Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.5
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018

    Helpful friendly host, close to City Centre, secure parking and secure access to property.

    More hanging space for coats, shirts, trousers etc
    Bathroom lovely. Generous breakfast provided
    Jo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    S. Mutlu
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    Beautiful house, well run, very pleasant host, well furnished, complete breakfast with all possible choices, comfortable flat with convenient parking in the yard. Wi-fi is a bit tricky though, worked only in the kitchen area.
    Brian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018
    Freedom, facilities, Provisions, comfortable surroundings
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2018

    I will be booking again when we go back to Nottingham

    The accomodation was very clean and spacious,close to the city centre.
    Eva
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    Amaizing find!

    Just 15 minutes walk to city bus so quiet with squirrels in the trees. Nice to have high speed stable internet. Makes a change from 1-2 mb you get in hotels. This place is perfect for business or pleasure guests. Nothing at all to fault here & I am already planning my next stay here.
    Kalum
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 February 2018

    Three night break with the girlfriend

    Shower a bit dated and not very powerful & wifi doesn't work but was everything needed for a short break
    Great location, well stocked with food and lovely apartment size, dvd selection, really quiet and peaceful. Richard was helpful and left info on city, 15-20 min walk from city centre, off road parking and Richard kindly left taxi number with us.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 February 2018

    Good choice of accomodation in every respect, and welcoming host.

    Nothing
    Well equipped, everything worked, comfortable, good range of breakfast food, quiet location in a beautiful Victorian residential area, very convenient to excellent bus services.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018

    Excellent stay in a convenient location.

    We couldn’t think of anything that would have improved our stay. Everything you need is there for you.
    Brilliant location, close to restaurants and bars. Gated Off street private parking was excellent. We used the local buses ( to go into the city centre ) which were great value and extremely convenient passing the end of the road every 5 to 10 mins.
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    20 December 2017

    Very good host, nice apartment

    Internet was a bit slow during my stay and sometimes unreliable in the evenings. The blinds in the bedroom don't block much sunlight. The location is all right if you need to be in the city centre, however the train station is quite far by foot (up and downhill) and there is no direct bus to the train station (switch buses in the city centre). It's easiest to take a taxi.
    Richard is a very good host and pays a lot of attention to a guest's wishes and preferences. He responds quickly to e-mails. I was kindly allowed to check in early, which I appreciated very much. He even took the time to ask me what I liked to eat for breakfast and stocked the fridge accordingly. The apartment itself was very nice. Close to the bus stop. Comfortable bed. Supermarket and restaurants very close by. Richard asked me whether I'd like to have the apartment cleaned during my stay and arranged for a cleaner to come by on a day that was convenient to me. Safe neighborhood with a gate around the property (you get a remote control).
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    13 December 2017
    My staff rating isn’t low because I had an unpleasant encounter or anything like that, but because there was no staff present. I checked in and out by myself, and nobody came to clean or change sheets (hence the lower rating on hygiene). Kitchen cabinets and some pieces of furniture were a bit worn down. There is no clothing wardrobe, so I lived out of my suitcase. A larger table or desk would have been useful for working.
    Fairly spaceous, quiet apartment in a nice neighbourhood, located close to a major road and a bus stop, so transport to town is easy. There are some shops and restaurants at walking distance. The fridge was well-stocked (I actually used less than half of what was provided). For those who like watching TV, the set was huge.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl

    Review score

    10
    11 November 2017

    Absolutely fantastic

    Beautiful flat, everything we needed and more. Loved the sheet of helpful suggestions on where to eat etc A lovely surprise to find the fridge stocked with milk, yoghurts and bits and in the cupboards there were numerous choices for breakfast :) Cannot recommend enough!!
    Ewa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017

    Everything was perfect!

    Richard was a lovely host. Good communication, punctual, friendly and welcoming. The property was absolutely spotless and there was great attention to detail, lots of books, DVDs etc to keep us entertained as well as some extra bits in the kitchen in case we were short of anything we needed. It was as warm and cosy as I was hoping on a cold evening and had all of the amenities we needed (and more!) The property was in a nice location fairly close to the city centre, easily accessible by car or bus. Overall I have no complaints whatsoever, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would like to return sometime. Ewa
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 October 2017

    I wouldn't stay again sorry

    Could have been cleaner, maybe me been fussy but crumbs under toaster from previous guests. Dust under bed . No blinds or curtains at kitchen windows, blinds in Living room didn't fit so you couldn't use them
    Ideal location to get around. Plenty of choice for breakfast in kitchen
    Griffiths
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda Gray
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2017

    Great apartment

    One key
    Everything
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews